One problem faced by almost every larger city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, traffic congestion is a hot topic that can be met in almost every large city. This essay aims to discuss what is the cause that led to this issue and gives some solutions to cope with it. The over-owned vehicles undeniably can be considered a reason that led to the case of traffic jam. The demand for commuting nowadays is more and more increasing such as working or travelling, which is required each family must own their vehicle. The consequence is that in every peak hour, a huge number of citizens spreads to the road at the same time. It causes a serious case of getting stuck. Other than that, because of the demand for improving the living standards, many people from suburban tend to relocate to the large city. Inevitably, the huge opportunities in improving the career path as well as the great facilities in a large city are always more preferable rather than in other provinces. As the result, they tend to move here to meet to take these chances. It leads to the case of overpopulation in almost all capital cities and then causes traffic jams. In conclusion, the over-owned vehicles, and the overpopulation in almost every capital city are two main reasons that bring the case of traffic congestion more severe. Governments take a responsibility to invest more budget to improve the transport system to adapt huge demand of owned vehicles. In addition, the restriction to improve the facilities as well as the working opportunity in suburban areas are needed to prevent the case of traffic jam.