Some people believe that unpaid community service should be compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to young children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that community service is one of the most important activities that every school provides for their students. Many might say that community service should be canceled from the school system. In fact, these activities should be mandatory because it improves children's life skills, social skills, and guides their future career. Let's begin with the first reason. We all know that education is not only studying in a classworm classwork, but also everywhere around us. Students also need to have life skills in order to upgrade their ability to survive in the world of disruption. Volunteer work would be a part of activity that can improve life skills, such as teamwork, communication skills, leadership skill, etc. Moreover, volunteering gives the opportunity to practice and develop social skills, since we are meeting in a group of people with common interests. Since they have known most people in their career, it is easier for them to branch out their connections. In addition, volunteering can advance child's career. Volunteering offers you a chance to try out a new career without spending multiple years, which help kids get experience in the area they are interested and meet people in that field. It can be said that volunteering is considered to be an excellent activity for students to prepare their resumes before graduation and applying for a job. In summary, it is undeniable that unpaid volunteering is not necessary for students. It does not only teaches life skills, but it also teaches how to adapt themselves in a society they are in and it paths their career in the future.