Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is advocated that learning with a group of peers in the academic environment yields greater benefits than attending online lessons at home. From my perspective, I voice approval of the aforementioned in that I believe studying in a classroom with mates has huge advantages far outweighing any other modes of learning. In the first place, it is both the co-learning with friends and being in a classroom that does wonders for the student's performance, thus fostering them to yield higher grades at school. In other words, studying among a number of peers in class brings about either a sense of competition or cooperation, which would positively boost pupils' motivation and enhance their engagement in schoolwork. For example, students can not help but get around to applying themselves to studying if they witness their mates doing the same thing. What is more, it is undeniable that pupils make more progress at school than at home. That is to say, not only are children made to be more self-disciplined but they are also encouraged to work more productively, thanks to the presence of lecturers and the wide availability of peers ' support. For instance, if need be, kids could call for help or seek advice from tutors without further ado, which would otherwise be more time-consuming if they opt for online learning, not to mention the circumstance when some information on the Internet is unauthorized at times. Nevertheless, to a certain extent, there exist several drawbacks to studying in the classroom with peers. In other terms, there are disadvantages arising hindering students from continuing their schooling journey. As an illustration, should school be at a great distance from children's homes, or in case the tuition is so extortionate that parents cannot afford to pay, pupils can go for online learning. All things considered, while online learning may appear to be more affordable and accessible, only by studying in class with a group of peers could children give the best academic performance. Therefore, I support the view of the given statement, though it would be better off combing those two effectively.