In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn. Do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

Maternity leave during the birth period of a child is a thing potentially huge beneficial for both mother and baby regarding their health and development. I suppose, giving permission to mothers is surely more advantageous compared to its disadvantages. There are many pros that are connected with maternity leave. First of all, to protect their safe motherhood, a woman should be rested after the birth of a baby. They should be supported in terms of financial as well as mental satisfaction. In addition, if a mother can get proper rest and adequate economical support during the leave, definitely, they will take care of themselves more and feel stress-free from their workplace. Besides, they will take nutritional supplements sufficiently to keep the baby’s health all right. Also, with less stress in their daily life, they can be strong enough psychologically in between their leave and rejoining. However, some drawbacks that cannot be avoided while the women stay in their homes as off-worker. They can be humiliated in their workplace after their return and the authority may fall into a dilemma because of the insufficient amount of workers in that specific area. Apart from this, the employers may have an extra option instead of the rested mothers which in result them to cost more irrelevant spending that negatively impacts the whole authority. In conclusion, in the case of maternal leave after the birth of a baby, the merits of their leave outweigh the demerits and I support the maternity leave anyway.