Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of University education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered that the main reason for studying at university is to get former students better jobs in their future lives. However, there is another opinion. Some people suppose that higher education develops both personal skills and community. In this, essay I will try to review the earlier statements and give my own mind about this topic. On the one hand, there are people who consider that the only reason for attending university courses is a more profitable workplace when they graduate. There is no doubt, specialists and experts from high education institutions earn more money and companies value them for their knowledge. Nevertheless, there are professions that do not require any diploma or certificate. For example, my close friend has spent almost all his youth to become an excellent coder, and nowadays he is a successful programmer in a huge company. In contrast, while he was studying on his own, I was getting an education at a local university. The most interesting, our salaries are the same. In that case, you do not have to be certified to get a lot of money. On the other hand, some of us believe that educated people make themself more happy and wealthy. Moreover, they have moved society forward in different spheres such as economy, sociology and the technology industry. Statistics confirm this and I surely agree with it. In conclusion, for some people getting an education is a way to earn more money in the future, others suppose that a high level of education supports society and individuals. I agree with both of these opinions.