In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are different opinions about investment in transportation infrastructure in various countries. Some argue that it would be indispensable to invest a large amount of money on novel railways for intercity commuting by fast trains, while others like me, think it should be better that, this money is utilized to boost other means of public transports which exist. On the one hand, fast trains provide better access to other cities for passengers. In fact, these trains not only have cutting-edge facilities but also reach the destination very quickly, hence individuals could enjoy their journey without getting tired. For instance, someone due to their career situations is forced to go to another city each day, so that fast trains would be a good choice for them because they can come back earlier in the evening to be with their families, therefore they can take advantage of this type of transportation. On the other hand, it is undeniable fact that other public transport in most countries is demanded to improve. Investing in existing vehicles is likely to be more economical. In the other words with the specific budget majority of public transport could be enhanced to be used by numerous populations. In this way authorities can reuse transport devices that need money for repairing and maintenance, therefore it would be more sustainable. By the way of conclusion, I believe wherever constructing new railways to use state-of-the-arts trains is beneficial, investment should first conduct on available public transports. The reason behind that is, the investment cost would be fewer and also, countries capital is preserved in order to be used better and bring welfare for people.