Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people think that it is a waste of time if there is physical education in schools because it makes less time for other subjects and other people who are not interested in sports have to pay for sports equipment However, some pople believe that sports help build physical performance and sports should be taught in school because some families do not have sports. In my opinion,having sport in school is not suitable for people who do not want to play sports. To begin with,some groups of people argue that physical education in schools is unneccesary, Firstly, Students waste time studying sports instead of their preferable academic subjects such as science and math. Moreover, having sports at school costs money for sport equipment,which some students do not want to pay for because they do not wish to play sports. Furthermore, Some childien may have a lifestyle of playing sports with their family members who do not require sports at school and agree that exercise is a personal matter. On the other hand, physical education is a compulsory subject being studied all over the world. Some people agree that it should be a subject that students should be involved in as it enhances physical fitness which affects classroom learming. In addition, sport is quite important to physical and mental heath,It can make them more socialable with other people and help relieve stress. Moreover, having sprts in schools also gives sport competition opportunities to talented students. In conclusion, Although sports can be a waste of time for students who are not interested in sports and exercise, there are some advantages to allow students to participate in physical activity with others and have the opportunity to compete.