More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Many people believe that they can have a better life in cities, they all want to move to cities to live but there also are some disadvantages of living in a large city.In my essay,I will elaborate on the reasons why people have some difficulties in living in a city and how the government do to increases the living standard of citizens and make their lives much better. The majority reason for anyone who hopes to migrate to a large city is that the cost of living is likely to be much higher than it is in a small town or village.And people who live in the big city have to pay higher prices for housing, transport,and even food. Another issue is that the urban areas tend to suffer from social problems such as poverty rates in comparison with rural areas. Furthermore, the air quality in cities is often poor,due to pollution from traffic,and the streets and public transport systems are usually overcrowded. As a result, city life can be unhealthy and stressful. However,there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these problems. Firstly,they could invest money in the building of affordable or social housing to reduce the cost of living. Secondly,politicians have the power to ban vehicles from city centres and promote the use of cleaner public transport,which would help to reduce both air pollution and traffic congestion. For example, in London the introduction of a congestion charge for drivers has helped to curb the traffic problem. A third option would be to develop provincial towns and rural areas, by moving industry and jobs to those regions, in order to reduce the pressure on major cities. In conclusion,governments could certainly implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for all city residents.