Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, no one will deny the importance of protecting the environment. Most scientists agree that global warming presents the greatest threat to the environment. There is little doubt that the Earth is getting warmer. In the last,century the average temperature rose about 0.6 degrees C around the world. Many experts warn that global warming will cause sea levels to rise dramatically. In the last 100,years the oceans have risen 10 to 20 CMS which may cause some coastal areas with lower elevations may be submerged. At the same time, climate change is likely to impact on ecosystems, agriculture and the spread of diseases."Global warming is a serious threat to animal and plant life,' says JayMalcolm, a forestry professor at the University of Toronto. As the climate warms, more southerly species will begin appearing further north, the species will find themselves in habitats where they don't belong. However what just caused this series of changes? Just as the evidence is clear that temperatures have risen in the last century, it's also well established that carbon dioxide in the Earth's atmosphere has increased about 30 per cent, allowing the atmosphere to trap too much heat. However, the exact link, if any, between the increase in carbon dioxide emissions and the higher temperatures is still being disputed. Most scientists believe that humans, by burning fossil fuels such as coal and petroleum, are largely to blame for the increase in carbon dioxide. But some scientists also point to natural causes, such as volcanic activity. In conclusion, people need to be aware of the dangers of global warming and need to take some corresponding measures to deal with the possible harm