Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the causes of this? What are the effects of this on individuals and on the society?

In the current scenario, people usually spend lesser time at home.There may be several reasons behind it and it also depends person to person; like people who are introverts are comfortable staying home,while this doesn't happen in case of extroverts. This has also caused an effect on the individual itself as well as on the society. Firstly, poeple who are working in private/public organizations are always busy with their work and do not have enough time for them as well as to the society. They are engrossed with many meetings, presentations, outdoor visits and their clients. Thus, they spend most of their time in the office and do not return home early. Sometimes, they need to work overtime and this cuts down their available free time. Secondly, individuals who are single or divorced prefer spending their time hanging out with friends or their colleagues. For instance, my friend had a divorce two years back and being the only person living home,spends most of the time with his friends living in his locality. Furthermore, there are more events,concerts and happenings in today's time compared to a decade before, so people like to be there in their leisure time. These might be the possible reasons why people nowadays spend time outside. With people being outdoors most of the time, this may affect them and the society in many ways. Individuals who have kids and family may be affected by this. They don't have enough time to talk with their children and rest of the family members. For instance, my father works abroad and his location and our's has a time difference. We do not get enough time to talk to him because his working hours clashes with our free time. This affects me since i cannot share my daily life incidents and thoughts with him. Another detrimental effect it causes is that these people who are busy tend to have less time on discussions with the society meetings which are concerned about overall developement and events.These could be the effects on the people and the society as a whole. To conclude, spending less time at home has caused may effects on the society and also on the person. These reasons and effects have been discussed in this essay.