Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There are increased population in the cities these days, which lead to problems about transportation in many countries. I certainly agreed that government should pay attention about develop public transportation such as Railways more than building roads. Developing railways to become systems that easy to use. The main reason is It will stimulate citizens to use public transportation more than private car. There are many advantages about using railways as public transportation. For example, traffic jam is decreased as private car is decreased. Moreover, pollution was slightly fall due to emissions gas from cars is decreased. It will decrease in accidental rate. And the main advantages is saving costs to maintain car,petrol prices, and car insurance. Another reason is for tourists, whose are not booking the organization to tour in this city. Railways system is easy to approach, so tourists could plan to go everywhere by themselves. There are many advantages for tourists. For instance, tourists know about a costs per trip so they can decide trip plan to save costs. They must be sure that it is not cheated the costs compared with traveling by taxi. The main reason is connected city with a good railway system, which will promote tourism. On the other hand, in my opinion,developing public transportation is not about railway, government should pay attention in any public such as roads, bus, and fury. In conclusion, developed countries have a great public transportation so people always use railway than private car. Not only citizens was convenient from railway but also tourists.