Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is an undeniable fact that choosing a career option could be an arduous task sometimes. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that one should have all the freedom to choose whatever career he wants while others state that one should select a career preciously and carefully. Apparently, various factors make a society of people advocate that one should choose his career independently and they have reasons to substantiate it. To begin with, an individual will be more drawn and passionate towards it since he will be doing the job he loves. Consequently, he will put more effort into his work and that would eventually make him excel in his workplace. To give an example of this, if a person wants to be a doctor and after achieving his dream to be a medical professionalist; he would be able to work more passionately and sincerely towards his job. Moreover, working towards his passion would ultimately bring a sense of satisfaction and completion to his life as well. Another reason for being in a job that a person likes is that he would be able to push himself as well as his career to an exponential height which would eventually reap the benefits. By doing so, he will become a more successful and renowned personality in his field of work. On the other hand, some believe that one should choose his career more wisely and precautious and they have a myriad of reasons. Chiefly, because choosing a career would definitely bring a handsome salary and a sense of security to him and to his family every month even if sometimes it is out of his taste and likings. To illustrate, lots of engineering graduates are suffering from unemployment, if they receive a job in another sector of fields such as marketing or managing, accepting that would definitely make their life going and will receive ample funds to keep the needs of his and family satisfactory. Furthermore, in unfortunate times choosing a practical approach to life would definitely keep people away from mental illnesses such as depression and anxiety. Therefore, one should be more realistic about his current situation while choosing a job. In my profound opinion, one should follow his passion to its core no matter how hard the situation is because that would bring satisfaction and a sense of achievement to life and obviously this is something a person craves for his entire life.