Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such conditions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals opine that it is best to acknowledge a terrible circumstance, such as a dissatisfying job or insufficient cash while others contend that trying to change such conditions is more profitable. Though there may be valid arguments on both sides, I believe that attempting to turn around one ’s condition is a better alternative. On the one hand, coming to terms with one ’s situation can help an individual accomplish a state of complacency in which he or she becomes content in the way things are, this helps the individual to make the most of his situation. Also, some believe that whatever situation they find themselves in is their destiny or fate, therefore, no attempt should be made to alter such circumstances. For example, some human beings who are born into abject poverty do not try to change their situation because they believe that no one in their lineage is expected to be wealthy. On the other hand, which is the opinion I agree with, some individuals think it's is preferable to strive towards living a better life. Therefore, where possible changes should be made to achieve this goal. Attempting to alter one's circumstance, can often help give human beings a purpose in life because it makes them aim towards self-improvement. For instance, a person who is not satisfied with his job and knows that to get a better job, he would need to further his education might choose to go back to the university and get other degrees to achieve his goal. In conclusion, although some individuals think it is best one stays in an unsatisfactory condition, I believe working towards upgrading one ’s condition is preferred as it can help motivate the individual and provide an avenue for self-development.