Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that it is better to avoid change and do the same tasks. However, others argue that change will bring several benefits to humankind and it will create a positive impact to people's lives. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is widely accepted that living in the comfort zone makes people feel safe. Besides, avoiding change does not require any effort to do new things. Since, in order to be the better person or good at something, it means that one has to push a lot of efforts to improve oneself. For example, to gain new skills such as presentation skills or communication skills, people have to spend time to practice. However, doing the same is better than changing in some aspects. For instance, traditional cultures should be better preserve as same as it used to be so that the new generations could learn and understand their ancestors' lives. On the other hand, others believe that changing will drive the world towards to digital era and bring us new cutting-technology making our lives more comfortable. For example, emerging of the internet affects all people globally, as connecting and interacting with other people are convenient. Furthermore, more business firms shifted the way of doing business from locally to globally, which led to better services and products. Nevertheless, sometimes changing could bring a negative impact to some people or businesses. For example, due to inventing smartphones, Blackberry had to shut down. In conclusion, both doing the same things and changing have benefits and drawbacks. People should keep doing the same for traditional cultures, while seeking change to discover and invent things to making our lives better.