More and more schools allow fast food restaurants to sell their products to their students. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, with the rapid growth of cafes and malls, several schools are giving permission to fast food joints to sell their food items to students. While I agree that eating places can bring some convenience to students and schools, I am worried about the negative consequences of this development. On the one hand, having fast food stores on campus can benefit students in several significant ways. Firstly, the school canteen is a place for undergraduates to interact, which can charge students after school time. This is because this place is often found to be crowded with students looking for alternative food for their breakfast. Besides, this location is extremely suitable for extroverts so this can help them to expand their social relationships, blow off steam after stressful classes. Secondly, canteens may contribute a source of income for schools. This means these schools can use that money to investigate development and various cutting-edge devices. As a result, this may enhance the quality of teaching for teachers so academic results of students are able to be improved. On the other hand, the permission of restaurants to sell their fast food destructively impacts students in several ways. For starters, it is harmful for learners who consume an excessive amount of fast food. This is because these foods are high in preservative and low in nutrients besides the unknown origin, so pupils are at a higher risk of cardiovascular diseases and digestive related diseases, such as diarrhea or dysentery. Apart from that, restaurants may deter students from concentrating on study. In the lessons, should learners bring food into class, they will distract themselves and others from studying. In the long term, this can affect the overall academic results of the whole class and easily cause the class to be disciplined. In conclusion, although fast food stores can help in some situations, it is imperative to realize the detrimental influence they have on students ' health and school image.