Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, people are running behind the money. Wealth is always important in a person life. It is evident that individuals are spending less time on their personal things and working more at their workplace. This essay will discuss that these have more disadvantages than advantages. Health and social relationship are more affected by long working hours. Firstly, now a days, group of people are working very hard to earn more incentive and salary which have a definitely detrimental effect. Due to the extended work hours employees are suffering myriad health problems. Although money bring happiness in life but also responsible for health complications. People are facing mentally as well physically challenges. Moreover, stress, diabetic, heart problems are increasing day by day. For instance, my one of friend who was working long hours at the office. Gradually, she started facing blood pressure problem. Due to consistent extreme work pressure, she got heart attack and died at the age of 40. Secondly, it also hampers social and personal relationship. individuals do not get an adequate time for their families, as a result, both feel isolated and dissatisfaction. Thirdly, will friends become angry? Certainly yes! They assume that their friend has become egoist, that’s why not meeting with us. Additionally, creates social distances. For example, I have been working hard for two months and not getting time for friends and relatives. Furthermore, I am not replying calls and messages. As a result, they also stopped calling me. They all must be angry to me. In conclusion, money play an important part in every human’s life however, it is not everything. Provided that, good health and loving families are the most precious gift of our lives. They are equally important and we should not ignore that.