In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

During this life cycle, everyone wishes to enjoy 'me time' at certain period of age. But, unfortunately, most humans are blessed to have that only at old age. Moreover, some people love to be in loneliness irrespective of age. However, according to my opinion it is a negative thought. In this essay I will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples. To begin with, a set of persons like to have a break sometimes to enjoy their life being alone and this attitude is completely acceptable, because the people can be more creative when they are alone. Moreover, being single can be more productive and innovative. to exemplify,If we looks back to the history it is proven that, self experiments were succeeded more than the group one. To summarize, people can be alone for a short period to accomplish a task. On the contrary,in the current era, more old age people are liking to live alone and it is trending worldwide. But this nature of sixty plus humans are extremely wrong because, if something happens to them suddenly they may fail to seek immediate attention. Moreover, being alone for a long period can cause emotional imbalances and may lead to depression sometimes. In addition, some other category people, those who lost their loved ones, also prefer to be alone for rest of their life without understanding the difficulties of being alone in some situations. To summarize, long term loneliness can cause psychological issues to human. To conclude, my opinion is staying in a crowd can bring happiness always. Since, humans are the social animal, we can not left alone for a long time. So i submit that being single for prolonged period is a worst development.