More and more companies are allowing employees to work from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Humans like to socialize more rather than being alone and working environment is the right platform for this. If any pandemic situation demands work from home can be advisable but not for long because, it can affect the person both physically and mentally. However, doing job from house has some merits also, the demerits surpass this. This essay will examine the topic in detail by providing relevant examples. To begin with, the main benefits of work from home is, the person can escape from commuting. Second, people can work according to their schedule without any supervision. The last and important one is persons may get relaxation time for themselves. For example, if someone who decided to do his job from, where he stays can perform his tasks by taking his own time. Moreover, he will not be worried about getting up in early morning to rush to office and he do not even want to face the traffic jam anymore. On the contrary, there are some cons also. Being a social animal humans can not be sit Change the form of the verb sitting show examples in the same place for a long time without interacting with friends or colligues. Apart from this, working in family surrounding may cause more distractions. In addition to this, people can be more lazy if they stays at home continuously and moreover it can affect their health negatively. To exemplify, inactiveness can cause obesity and some other long term medical conditions also. Perhaps, it can also cause some psychological issues because of social withdrawl, like depression. To sum up, working from home for short term can be appreciable but someone decided to work for long term means it can cause many issues. So, according to me, it is a negative development.