nowadays more and more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The world is becoming more and more modern with the development of technology in communication and transportation and at the same time, a lot of people tend to move out to live with their friends or alone. Although some say that this trend has a negative effect on communities, I strongly believe that their more benefits than drawbacks. One of the main reasons why people oppose this idea is the relationship between children and their families would be broken down. They believe that when young adults are busy with work and friends, hence, they would not consider their families as important as those used to be. As a matter of fact, they are easily affected by the bad behaviours of their close friends or of those they are living with. They may study smoke, drink, use drugs and so on. Moreover, living with family means having people share someone's sorrow and unhappiness while living alone leads to loneliness and sadness. From the opposite viewpoint, there are numerous advantages. First, moving out is a sign of growing up and taking responsibility. Some argue that when a person leaves the comfort of their home, they become considerably more self-reliant. Second, a sense of independence combined with a high level of privacy is seen as the most desirable aspect of a happy existence. The reason is that living life on their own allows them to invest precious time in the development growth and shaping of their personality. They get to do whatever they like and live without strings. Finally, individuals are more likely to attend more public social events, helping cities and metropolitan regions to revitalize as they spend more money on vacations, outdoor activities, and other services. Having considered a range of arguments, I have concluded that the benefits of living away from families are far and wide.