Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. Agree or Disagree?

Nowadays, juvenile crimes are increasing globally. To reduce this behavior, few suggest to punish them as like adults. But I strongly disagree with this point because, I always believe that, children need correction of mistakes rather than punishment. This essay will examine the topic in detail. To begin with, hard core punishments can initiate the children to be rebellion against society. To elaborate, before punishing the children make them to understand the seriousness of the crime they committed. Moreover, the children should be accepted by the family as well as the society after completion of the punishment period. To exemplify, many research evidence proved that, the children are more impulsive to commit further crimes after punishment because of anger. In addition, these kind of people become a big threat to the nation in future. To continue with, teaching the moral values at home can assist the child to grow as a socially accepted human being. For this, the parents should spend quality time with their children during their each stages of development. Because, it is proven that, peer pressure are the major reason for the students misbehavior. Apart from this, immediate correction of even a small mistakes of the child can make a big difference in their character. To exemplify, it is vital to be direct the child to the right path during the each period of their growth. To sum up, the family members bring_up the child with positive thoughts, moreover, the child can be productive, if the child realizes his tiny mistakes from childhood. So, I disagree with the point of punishing the youngsters in an unacceptable way like a matured person.