In some countries, more and more people becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, most of the people are intended to identify interesting things about the past of the apartment where they live in. This essay will describe the reasons why public is paying a great attention to the history of buildings and suggest some ways in which researches towards it can be done. (50) There can be several reasons why people are tend to explore more about the houses and the most significant ones are personal curiosity and prices on market. Firstly, owners before buying the certain building fully study the biography of people, who lived there and the possible reasons of selling, simply because they are curious. All of this can make people sure guarantee life without any worrying. For instance, if there are some uncommon remains, residents should make sure that no mysterious accidents have occurred in this building. (87) Secondly, learning the house’s background explains high price of homes. People will want to carefully understand social and cultural values of old properties, as their architecture and appearance play a huge role in education and historical research. On the other hand, by gaining information about the building’s past, residents can take precaution steps to avoid any risks. (57) The methods of researching involve asking people in the neighborhood and requesting local records. Having a conversation with them can help to uncover fascinating stories. However, information collected in this way may be unreliable. Other methods of attaining knowledge include hiring professional agencies to investigate house’s history; they can detect its true value. (53) In conclusion, curiosity and lucrative investment are possible reasons of investigating the past of homes. To provide researches, owners should ask the neighbors or contact with professionals. (27)