Some parents guide their children's education towards specific careers, such as in engineering, medicine, or law. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child who has this kind of parental guidance?

Few parents choose a special course for their younger kids studies like MBBS, software and courses related to court. This essay will discuss both pros and cons for the juvenile who is under parental control. Firstly, parents should teach their sons or daughters that, how to choose the best course for their future benefits. If parents are educated,they will give added information to the young generation.one advantage of this is, children will definitely achieve the best in their's life. For instance, recently I have read one article and in that article research shows that younglings who were guided by their parents, succeeded in that particular field. Secondly, another advantage of this is, juvenile delinquencies can be decreased because kids always focus on their studies in order to do evil things. To illustrate, now in Africa, the literacy rate is very high because teenagers people prefer to studies rather than spoil things. on the other hand, the cons of the above topic are, if mother or father selected the course for kids, they will never able to take any decision personally. Parents allow them to take their own options though they are small. For example, if any problem occurs in future, kids have to solve that problem on their own, likewise. Another negative consequence of this is, juveniles may not aware of financial problems if parents are still guiding them. However, they have to learn how to tackle financial issues. Therefore, parents should give some chance to think of their own. If we take my friend as an example, now he is 30 years old and still, he does not know how to handle the financial hurdles yet he is brilliant. To conclude this, after discussing the above topic, the benefits overweigh the drawbacks. So, as far as i concern, parents must guide their kids to choose the best field.