some people believe that if is best to accept a bad situation. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

While some individuals are of the opinion that whenever people face a bad situation, they should accept that, in others view, it is better to put our effort into improving the situation. From my perspective in some situations such as shortage of money people should try to make a situation better, but in some other,situations they should accept that. From a psychological perspective, by accepting a bad situation, there is a possibility that individuals would have a happier life. For instance, when people are dissatisfied with their jobs, they would feel tedious at their workplace. As a, a result they would not be able to do their tasks well. However, by accepting a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job, we would be able to focus on our duties. In this way, it is possible that we would get a raise or get a promotion. Some argue that in terms of shortage of money, accepting a bad situation lets us enjoy better from factors that are not related to money such as spending quality of time with our family and walking in nature. However, from my perspective, people need money to meet their basic needs such as food and house. In this aspect, individuals need enough money to survive. They should work a lot to earn money and change the situation. Moreover, trying to improve a situation has advantages. As far as behavioural issues are concerned, by transforming a bad situation into a good situation, our self-confidence confidence would increase. But in some cases, we do not have any chance to change a situation. For instance, in developing countries with law infrastructure,, generally there is a high unemployment rate. People should accept dissatisfactory jobs because there are no other job opportunities in their countries. In conclusion, I believe that in some cases such as shortage of money people should try to change a bad situation. In some other situations such as having a dissatisfying job, if we live in influent countries countries, we should accept a situation and if we live in a developed country, it is better to try to improve the situation.