Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are mixed opinions about climate change. A faction of people think that we should embrace it, and find a way to adjust alongside it. Throughout this essay, I will explain my disagreement with this viewpoint. Firstly, I will discuss the growing effects of global warming on species, and secondly, I will shed light on the long term impact of this phenomenon. First of all, global temperatures are on the rise since the last few decades. As a result of this, the polar glaciers are melting at a faster rate; thereby, contributing to an increase in the water levels of the oceans. If necessary actions aren't taken on a priority basis, there maybe a higher risk of losing land to water. For instance, a survey by National Geographic showed that on an average land is getting reduced by 1 cm each year. Consequently, the species will be in a dire situation as a result of this. Second of all, the rising heat levels have also resulted in the the habitat loss of many animals. Polar bears and penguins are finding it difficult in adjusting to the drastic changes surrounding their natural habitat. On the other hand, the future generations will have a tough time coping up with the damages resulting from the climate change. Firstly, it is predicated that the global population is on the rise and will reach the 15 billion mark by 2050. However, there will be much less land available to inhabitat as most of it will be submerged under water. Secondly, one of the major contributors to the temperature change is rising pollution levels. If the pollution levels aren't kept under check, the future diaspora will find it hard to survive on this planet and lead a healthy lifestyle. Along with that, all the natural resources resources will go extinct, and there will be nothing left for their usage. In conclusion, climate change is a critical issue that needs to be addressed immediately. In my opinion, we won't be able to keep calm and find ourselves adjusting to this phenomenon.