Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is widely claimed that travelling in a group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. While I agree that it will be more convenient if having a skilled person to lead the way in a new country, I believe that travelling independently also brings a memorable experience. On the one hand, I agree that having a tour guide to lead a trip will help them to learn some new knowledge and also widen the understanding about the meaning of some revolutionary figures, or popular statues. For example, when seeing something new and strange on the street or in a new place, the tour guide can tell them about the history, the culture, the people and also answer some questions asked by tourists due to their professional comprehension in tourism and also a wide range of knowledge about that country. Moreover, tourists do not need to consider the plan for a day: where to go, what time to start or how to find well-facilitated hotels since all these tasks will be done meticulously by the tour guide. Hence, all travellers can experience the trip without doing anything and they can feel enjoyable, comfortable until the end of the trip. Furthermore, they can meet a row of new individuals of many different cultures and make friends with them during the journey so that they probably avoid feeling of loneliness, tediousness or a sense of homesickness. Nevertheless, I believe that travelling alone also brings happiness to tourists. Firstly, they can schedule their plans that are suitable for their time and do not have to take other people's time into consideration. They can freely manage which places they should go first for it to be worth visiting or they can control what time to start off a day. Besides, travelling alone can also help them to get out of their own comfort zone, to put themselves into another social circumstances so that they could be stronger and ever since, they will have a clearer understanding about their passion or their lifestyle. Last but not least, travelling alone can help them to recognise the worth of time, to cherish every single moment that happened in their lives and to respect their present peaceful world. In conclusion, while travelling with a tour guide can give them a range of new knowledge, I do not believe that travelling independently could make their experience poorly.