Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits or disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling is one of the most crucial parts of people's lives. If a question about difficult places is addressed, it will be challenging for us to make a decision on this controversial issue. Some people are firm believers in the benefits. Others, however, have shown intense devotion to drawbacks. This essay will examine the advantage of travelling in conditional places and the negative effect that could occur. To begin, the first and obvious one is tourists can learn about the environment to raise awareness of global warming. A good example of this can be seen that, in the past, the tourists in the Antarctic might see a lot of Antarctic creatures such as penguins and polar bears. However, the number of these animals is gradually decreased, as a result of their habitat are melting due to the increased temperature from global warming. So tourists will increase the awareness of this problem and try to help to prevent this event. Despite being several advantages, going to a conditioned place also has numerous drawbacks. The potential of which is pollution. There is not only the pollution from waste created by travellers but also noise pollution which can disturb the animal's life. According to academic research from a local university, it indicates that the number of plastic bottles in the Sahara is increasing by around 20% because of travellers. Moreover, the animal is poisoned by the contaminated environment. In conclusion, travellers usually find some difficult places for challenging themself. From my perspective, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because going to difficult site are dangerous and make a problem for other people.