Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humans are social animals. So, socialization are needed for people. But, nowadays, people are hardly finding places for relaxation in metropolitan cities. To keep this view in mind, I strongly disagree with the point of replacing the parks for some other purposes. This essay will examine the topic in detail with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, parks plays pivotal roles in cities. First, the common population utilizing this place for doing physical activities like walking and exercise. Moreover, park is the safest place for the children to play. Apart from this, this is the important site for the old age people to relax themselves during their retirement life. All in all, parks serve as the ideal place to everyone irrespective of the age. To sum up, this is the only place for the persons who lives in cities to get refreshed. To continue with, the another vital role of parks are, it provides greenery to the city. This is the only place, where people can breath fresh air. In addition, the trees in the parks offers shelter for birds and shadow for pedestrians. However, by demolishing parks can make people frustrated. Moreover, cutting down the trees may causes unexpected climatic change also. In addition, it is the responsibility of the individual to keep these places in a hygienic way. To sum up, proper maintenance of the parks are necessary to have an environmental friendly life. Finally, parks helps to have a stress-free life to humans. However, the cities needs lots of places like parks for the public. So, I disagree with the opinion of demolishing it for construction needs.