In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In less developed countries, the lack of educational provision for pupils in rural areas is a serious problem. While there are strong arguments that installing computers and the Internet can solve this problem, I believe that building more schools and employing teachers should be the top priority to tackle this issue. On the one hand, installing computers and Internet access is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, the Internet is an unlimited source of knowledge. Therefore, students can acquire IT skills, which they can learn how to use Microsoft Word or Microsoft Office and search for online information and documents. Such skills can contribute to helping them to increase their employment prospects. Secondly, students can take advantage of the distance learning programmes of famous teachers in city schools. By doing so, can enhance the quality of education in those areas. On the one hand, I believe that constructing more schools and hiring more teachers is vital. A first benefit is that teachers play a vital role in the first stage of development of children. For example, teachers can teach them literacy and numerical skills, without them, technological devices are only playthings. Another benefit is that teachers are a mentor that interacts with them and instils them the value of learning. Thus, the more schools they build, the more likely universal education spread. In conclusion, although providing more computers and extending the Internet can improve this situation, I believe that it is better to build more schools and hire more teachers in remote areas.