Describe a museum or exhibition that you particularly enjoyed visiting You should say: where the museum or exhibition is/was who you went with what you saw there and explain why you enjoyed visiting this museum or exhibition

To be honest, in the distant past, I have always thought of visiting a museum as a boring thing and just a waste of time. However, I had to change my opinion about it, as I felt really good and informed after visiting one of the well-known museums in Germany called Pergamon museum. If my memory serves me right, I had a visit to Germany with my best friend around 2 years ago, after passing the final exam with flying colors. It’s regarded as a gift that we rewarded ourselves for quite good achievements. And we spent little time in Germany visiting Pergamon museum, which is an art museum located in Berlin. Actually, I was very much impressed by the unique structure of this museum and the way of preserving history of the past. The building itself is very impressive, and reminds of an ancient temple. I found that the highlight of the museum visit was Ishtar Gate, which was discovered in the city of Babylon. In 1902, it was completely dismantled and transported to the Pergamon museum. I was amazed by the height of Ishtar Gate with its dazzling blue enameled decorations and the magnificent lions in relief in gold color. It was fantastic as I could think that I had stepped back thousands of years ago in Europe. It was a magic and breathtaking spectacle. I’m really into visiting this museum. Because when I got there, I was greeted with huge pieces of history. It gives me a chance to not only broaden my horizon but also get me away from the bustle and hustle of life. It’s worth the visit. And I remembered that the price was not too high and it included a free audio guide in many languages. In short, for me, it’s a world-class historical museum. And I think that when you are in Berlin, it’s a must-see place for all. I hope I will have a chance to come back to this museum again.