All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

We are living in a world, where global pollution is seemingly increased due to many reasons. One of the main reasons is the air pollution, because of the petroleum-powered vehicles. Scientists are encouraging governments to ban those vehicles and introduce electric cars instead. I disagree with that solution, because there are lots of third world countries who cannot supply basic requirements for their folks and such electric cars are expensive than normal vehicles. The primary reason is that most developing countries do not provide basic infrastructure to the people living in rural areas, including running water and electricity. Even though people are able to afford cars, they cannot use them because they lack access to basic utilities. And It will become a white elephant. Nevertheless if they drive their zero-emission cars, they must recharge after a short distance of driving. For,that they need recharging stations in almost every part of the country. Those facilities are like dreams in countries like Sri Lanka, because it is a developing country with less than 70 per cent of the country has electricity. And people live many days without electricity. So there will be a practical issue of using such a mechanism. Secondly, electric cars are more expensive than cars using patrol. Folk who lives in a developing country will certainly not be able to buy such environmentally friendly cars due to the pricing. In conclusion, I disagree with the topic because electric-powered cars are not practicable in many countries. Whereas fossil-fuelled cars are more affordable and can be practically used on the roads.