Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. What is your view?

It is commonly believed that feeling safe in society plays an important role in the satisfaction of people, and no one can deny it. However, anytime it is witnessed that, certain crimes are being done in different parts of the community. While some people are of the opinion that, more movements must be made to avoid the crimes, others take the opposite side that doing minute steps could help prevent guilty activities. In this essay, both views would be addressed before my opinion is given. On the one hand, advocates of performing more reactions to prevent crime tend to look more pessimistically at the issue. In fact, they claim that preparing better and more social and professional education, and also providing more job opportunities may help reduce the offences. In other words, by preparing further occupation situations for the public living in criminal environments, they would be able to make a better life for themselves. As a result, they would not be attracted to crime anymore. On the other hand, for some, the above-mentioned reason is by no means justifiable and they have their own idea. That is to say, it is implied by them that increasing some police activities could result in fewer guilty movements and no more actions are needed. To be more precise, in their opinion the conditions prepared in different areas of the society is sufficient for anyone to be active within the law. Consequently, the people who stand against the rules should be punished. In conclusion, in my perspective, governments should work more to prepare more occupation occasions for the sectors of the community who are imposed to higher levels of criminal works. Besides, establishing stronger regulations and police operations can be useful additionally.