Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether or not the entrepreneurs are responsible for the reduction of packages is an issue of interest. While some believe that it is the responsibility of producers to reduce the number of packaging, others argue that people are the ones that should limit the consumption of those products. This essay points out the rationales behind the two contrasting viewpoints and provides an example to support it before my own conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the majority of packaging waste is produced by manufacturers. This is due to the fact that before the process of delivered products, the goods need to be properly packaged, which contain amounts of plastic and undegradable materials. For instance, the glasses are wrapped by using many layers of plastic in order to assure that they will not be broken down before being handed to customers. Hence, the suppliers should, therefore, minimize the excessive number of materials used to package products. On the other hand, individuals should also have a responsibility to the waste disposals from packaging as well. This is because clients have a variety of choices so that they can select whether non-biodegradable or biodegradable one to be paid for. Nevertheless, that problem still emerged so it means that people don’t take this into consideration much. As a consequence, people have to pick up only the environmentally-friendly products, which will definitely lead to the advancement of goods package, responding to the demand of them. In conclusion, although the producers and suppliers are the major contributors to the excessive amounts of waste from product packaging, customers should also play an important role in the reduction of those as well. I personally believe that if both clients and entrepreneurs co-operate to tackle this problem together, it will help society be prepared for whatever changes.