In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the building they live in what are the reasons for this? how can people research this?

humanity was always interested about environment which they live in. nowadays there are many houses and apartments people can live in. in many countries there are a lot of apartments and there are many changes of owners, previous owners leave the house and new ones come. some of this people want to know about the building they inhabit. there reasons for this like paranormal stories about house ghosts and people are scared of them or owners just want to be sure that they are staying safe in their place of living the scary rumours about ghosts and other paranormal things were always popular and people want to stay away from those and feel them safe. but in 20th century the story about Anfield Poltergeist scared everyone. according to that story, if the previous owner of this apartment died in that building, then the ghost will be there and scare next owners until they leave the apartment. people were always tend to believe such stories and this case is not exception. it may be one of reasons why people are interested about the house they live in. more realisticly, the safe issues are the main reason of this trend. People want to stay and feel themselves safe, so they want to know more about not only construction, but also the history and the apartment renovation cases. People can research this problem by asking the previous owner before buying the house in conclusion, more people are interested the history of their apartment, because some of them believe that the house can be inhabited by ghosts. But all people want to safe and make sure that they are in the right house.