In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In certain countries, more people are getting excited about the history of the apartments they live in. In my opinion, it is the good opportunity to get people more careful while choosing their houses and it will be grade idea to spread to the masses. People are now becoming more interested to know the past of their house or buildings. There are a lot of reasons to find it. For example, to know how historical valuable are their house or is it safely to live in. If the house is created in valuable date like during the war or revolutions, the price for this apartment will immediately rises and it will be profitable to sell it. Otherwise, it can be the reason to move, if there lived a murder or happened a horrible event. That is why it is important to be aware of history of house you live. There should be the way how people find it, if they want to know. In my view, the most possible way is to read about it in the city archives. Because there should be the list of the important events happened. In addition, you can search it in the internet and you have a chance to probably find information there. Maybe there are another ways to research it, but I think they are not reliable source. Taking everything to conclude, there are a lot of reasons and ways on finding out the history of the apartment you live. Each person had their own reasons to do it. People should get excited about the past of buildings and popularize it among citizens.