Some people think employers should not care about the way their employees dress, but the quality of work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a heated argument over the years that a worker's efficiency is more important for a company rather than the clothes that attendants wear. However, I partially disagree with the aforementioned statement for the following reasons. To commence with, first and foremost, the standard set of clothes that are assigned by the organisation for workers have some points regarding the safety of employees; to ensure the security of the workforce is the prime liability of a firm. For instance, field engineers have strictly warned to wear proper security gear like helmets, eye protectors, loose trousers and gloves in a bid to get protection from unforeseen mishaps as field operators are more prone to unexpected accidents. Apart from that, a standard set of uniforms saves labourers' incomes as they do not need to spend on clothes and helps to lesser the shopping expenses. On the opposite side, some professionals do not urge their subordinates or assistants to wear the same dress code as they are concerned about the quality of performance. In addition, most of the IT companies have no rules for their workforce as they believe wearing the same dress daily might reduce creativity and the monotonous work environment would not be healthy for the association. To illustrate, the famous entrepreneur Bill Gates once said that they provide enough liberty to their operators to wear what they want to and they must feel confident and comfortable so that they can pull their best for the company. To conclude then, it is beyond the discussion that uniforms codes are set for safety measures as field jobs cannot be performed without wearing security gear. and encourage people to save more money rather than spending on shopping. However, employees could feel uncomfortable with the uniforms and the liberty of wearing what they like could multifold the association's output.