Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is crucial to make the right decision for the growth of any company. Therefore there is an ongoing argument whether such responsibility has to be taken by only chief executives or with the participation of staff members. This essay will discuss both of these ideas in the following paragraphs. Primarily, it is often said that the authorities in companies are the people who invested more time, funds and effort into the development of the business. Some executives started their careers from the lowest positions and reached the highest levels by gaining a huge amount of experience. In other words, they are more knowledgeable, well-organized and sustainable in any critical situation. Hence, the decision-making process does not require advice from junior colleagues. For instance, the Head of the supermarket never allows the shop assistant to participate in act of making a significant decision in the financial field. Conversely, it can not be denied that the employees are an important part of the organization. Considering the fact that they can benefit from the right solutions using their professional skills so different perspectives are essential. In addition, the involvement of the members might be a source of motivation to contribute to the productivity of the work process. Collaborative work of employers and staff is the key to progress which leads to the ability to compete. For example, the workers might improve plans or can identify issues that were not envisaged by managers. To conclude, there are justifications to upheld and disprove both arguments. However, I personally believe that the involvement of employees can be more beneficial to the company.