Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Spending time with friends or alone is a totally personal choice. There are predominantly two contrasting views where one group of the society vehemently deemed that younglings should spend their free time in team activities while others think it is better to spend time alone. In this essay, I will discuss both views and according to,me group activities have myriad benefits. On the one side, enjoyment with team-mates has immense comfort. Firstly, Humans are social animals and communication skills can be developed in groups. Is it a true statement? Definitely yes! If many brains work together, students will learn more. Secondly, helpful in holistic development which is related to physical and mental strength. Moreover, children can develop decision making power and peer stress strategies. For instance, when I was a child used to be introverted and had the fear of speaking in front of an audience. After grown up, started playing in groups which changed my personality and thought process. Additionally, I feel more confident and ability to handle criticism. On the other hand, few parents feel group activities have detrimental effects like, bullying, inferiority and criticism which would be a hurdle for children overall development. If a child is introverted, he will spend moments alone. For example, they will reduce their monotony in learning musical instruments, drawing, dancing, solving puzzles, critical thinking,role-playing and many more. But, is it true with all students who live alone? Definitely not! Some of them waste their time playing video games, surfing the internet, watching television. In conclusion, both have their own merits and demerits. Although it should be the personal choice of relaxing their mind but from my point of view association has a plethora of advantages than disadvantages.