Government invest in the arts such as music and theatre is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Now the days' government invests a lot of funds in public services and I don't think it is a waste of wealth in arts is also not a bad thing to do. Investing a bulk of money in only public services is beneficial for society because many public depend on this public assistance, but it is not a bad idea to invest money in arts. There are several reasons for the government to invest a majority of its money in public services. First and foremost public services are things like hospitals,schools and roads. These are the most important things for the public as a lot of people depend on them. Investing in hospitals helps in increase in discovering new forms of treatment and helps in curing diseases for mankind. Schools are the things which determine the future of the young generation of kids in society, so it is very important for the government to invest money in schools and hospitals. As many lower-class families depend on this public assistance it is very important to invest a bulk of capital in public services. And is also a good thing to invest some wealth in crafts like music and theatre. As it is hard for institutes for making profits in the form of arts as these are the major source of entertainment for the community. So it will be beneficial for these institutes if the government invests some money in arts so these institutes can run for a long time by helping society in getting some form of entertainment. To sum up, these are the benefits these public services and arts get if the government invests money in them. According to,me it is beneficial for the government to invest money in both public services and the arts. It is ok for the government to invest the majority of money in public services and some money in arts for the growth of arts institutions.