Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives to apply themselves and work hard in the modern work place. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

While getting a promotion is the biggest motivation for any person to work hard in a firm reasons for such are, working in top position and earning a higher salary. By contrast, there are other factors also which influences them, household responsibility and career building. This essay will discuss both views in depth. Nowadays, many people want to climb the cooperate ladder; moreover, everyone in the rat race and wants to job in the top position to take additional responsibility, give their opinion for the profitability of the company and helping them setting new rules and regulations. In addition, they want to work on a lucrative package. Chief Executive Officer, Finance Head, Board of Directors are some examples of top-notch positions of any organisation. If someone holding that position they are earning handsome salary and perks or other benefits such as getting some percentage of company shares. Thus, these are the reasons which motivate an individual to perform hard for the promotion. On the flip side, there are other factors also which influences them to job such as household responsibility. If there is only one breadwinner in the house, it is the liability of that person to wok hardened. Besides that career building is another reason which encourages a person to do their job dedicatedly. For example, to get an experience in industry, a fresher perform their tasks on time and work dedicatedly. Therefore, these are some factors apart from promotion to motivate a person. To conclude, Although getting promotion or earning higher salary are the major reason for the getting promotion and drive employees to work delicately. Nevertheless, other factors also motivate an individual to devote themself in the organisation.