Some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experiences and personal qualities when they look for an employee

It is undeniable fact that students are more focused on educational grades due to the increasing competition. However, few recruiters can more attention to their academic results because they think it is indispensable than social skills and experiences in their life. I believe that it is a negative development because personal qualities are also essential. To begin with, there are two obvious reasons why academic qualifications is more important. Firstly, if candidates have really good grades in each and every module of their field related, then it will high possibility for them to select in well-known companies as compared to other recruiters. Secondly, some jobs rely on only educational grades such as software development in which employers do some coding in various languages. For example, the well-known company name ‘Tata’ in which freshers are selected on basis of their academic results and if they do not have any personality traits then it is no a requirement in these company. Although, there are some minor cons to this statement. It is argued that social skills and experience are very pivotal when they apply for occupation because they are aware of how to handle pressure situations, communication is also vital as well as good behaviour so these all characteristics will also impact other candidates. For instance, at a job call centre, workers need to have a good wide range of communication skills so customers will impress by them. To sum up, there are different views on this issue but I firmly believe that not only academic grades are essential but also they have personality traits in their life so it will helpful for them.