Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. SOme people argue the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Some policy, especially the budget allocating, is argued by some group of people that it should be invested on a big scale, affected to the majority of people in the country. Although I agree that a significant amount of budget should be spent on improving living standards, I do not think that investment in space research is a waste of money. This essay will discuss this idea using examples and demonstrate points. On the one hand, It is not deniable that the fundamental living standard plays an important role in daily people requirements and the country's economy. For example, Both providing a good education for outstanding youth and develop transportation systems to connect global trade, not only leading people Therefore, It is apparent that weighing in the aspect of spending the amount of money is worthwhile for investing. On the other hand, some research, especially deep understand of our space, affect human living in the sense of sustainable evaluation and development. Space research can provide the novel knowledge that can be applied to our world. To illustrate, the study of scientist shows that Mars have alternative energy that can be used for substituting for recent power that might be run out of the world in nearly future. Accordingly, The investment for space research is not a waste of budget and should be an investment for the future. To sum up, even though there are a number of advantages in terms of spending money on basic infrastructures and fundamental human needs, I personally do not believe that investment the space research is a waste of money like this is the crucial step for world sustainable evaluation and development However, the government should balance and align the priority whenever possible.