The Growth Of Online Shopping Will One Day Lead To All Shops In Towns And Cities Closing

Online shopping has grown very popular nowadays due to the convenience and flexibility it offers. Ecommerce sites offer cheaper prices at the ease of faster, doorstep delivery, which has impacted the business of local shops. However, I disagree with the statement of online shopping, replacing the local shops as not everyone is digitally sound and that it is not suitable for all. Although, there are many benefits, there are quite many problems too. There is no surety of the quality or authenticity. At times the images displayed on the websites are misleading as the real products are totally different or there is a variance in colour, which makes it difficult for consumers to develop trust, deviating them to go back to local markets. Secondly, there are a lot of people who frequently go shopping to relax and enjoy the experience to feel and try before buying. Ecommerce, on the other, hand does not give the luxury to feel, try and choose. Therefore, creating doubt in mind before buying anything online. To conclude, buying online could save a lot of hassle but it doesn't ensure safety, convenience and tangibility, the basis on the situation. Therefore, there will always be a need for local shops in the market.