Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is unrefutable that music and art have always been an unlimited source of inspiration for humankind. Through art, people can share their feeling, their perspective, and convey exemplary gestures throughout the world. One argument states that artists should have full control over their ideas and products rather than be influenced by any other operation. This essay will give reasons to advocate this statement about the freedom of the creativity of artists. First of all, arts can only be made from the perspective of artists toward the world. It is undeniable that many people have overcome the difficult time in their life because,through arts, they have found the harmony with the souls of artists and realized that there is someone have the same feeling as they do, thus give them strengths to live. However, if society applies the same standard for every genre, the variations of arts will be significantly reduced, therefore, it will isolate plenty of struggling people. Secondly, if artists cannot have the freedom to express their feelings, the quality of their products will be severely affected. Every artist has their own style, their own technique, thus, it is impossible to demand them to follow the standard path, cut down their source of creativity. And even if there is some way that can be applied, the quality of arts will definitely decline. For instance, Picasso and Monet have their own signature style and it will surely reduce the value of their works if people see Monet’s painting under Picasso’s techniques and vice versa. In conclusion, the notion that artists should have the freedom of expression in their works is something I wholeheartedly agree with. This is due to the fact that the variety and quality of arts will reduce if we apply the same standard for every artist.