The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries . Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

In recent decades, more teenagers have engaged in criminal movements, which puts pressure on society. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem. There are several reasons for the rising frequency of offences among youngsters. Primarily, is it often said that youngsters may opt for harmful vices if parents do not monitor their actions? Some parents have a hectic schedule in their workplace, thus neglecting the responsibilities to their children. Because of inadequate guidance, these youngsters socialize with other people in society. For instance, children develop a relationship with their friends in school as it is considered their second home. Friends share the same habits and passions, such as venturing into illegal substances and criminal behaviours. For example, In 2014, statistical data showed that about 80% of drug takers are between the ages of 12 to 18 and are not feeling safe and secure in their homes. Furthermore, teenagers who watch programs or movies related to crimes may do similar criminal activities just for fun. However, it can never deny that the parents and the employers can address this social dilemma. First of all, the government, educational institutes and guardians should play their role collectively to keep teenagers away from such malicious and criminal activities. First of all, parents can give more attention to their children by having a weekly family outing to different places. The educational institutes can play a vital role in this regard keeping busy students in extracurricular exercises. The government should conduct awareness seminars about the dangers and adverse impacts of bad habits in life. It is the responsibility of the law enforcement agencies to punish and fine for any misconduct or misbehaviour. To conclude, it is clear that there are various reasons for this rise in teenage crime, but solutions are available on the other hand, too.