Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision making process. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that making decisions is one of the necessary parts in the company. Most individuals view only directors have to solve problems, while others see it as something wrong and principal staff should participate in the problem-solving and decision making processes. I totally agree that employees should have an opportunity to add their own opinions. On the one hand, it is a widespread belief which says that only supervisors must deal with problems and to take all determinations. However, they have interactive communication skills, conflict resolution skill and ability to delegate, which helps them to manage big company. Moreover, it would be better in order to save time, because director will listen only his own thoughts and he will not spend time on listening others’ opinion. Similarly, manager knows every detail and data about his own business. For this reason, he can give achievable and maximum realistic solution for the problem, which contains economical and financial status of the company. For example, multi millionaire Jh. Sountburg saved his company due to the old information of company in 2010. On the other hand, it is significant to have the friendship atmosphere in company. Therefore, workers should be included in decision-making process in order to consider everyone’s opinion. Also they start to care about company’s future and take a full responsibility in the workplace, because every their vote and opinion will be counted. There will be different beneficial and interesting ideas, which can develop the image of the company. To exemplify, in 2014, ‘MI’ lost a huge number of buyers because of the limited amount of idea and with the help of workers of company, ‘MI’ company was saved. In conclusion, it is an common opinion that only employee should make a decision, but I believe that it would be more beneficial if workers will be involved in the problem solving processes of the company in order to get convenient and useful ideas and solutions.