Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology, and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take an interest in the arts?

Despite the fact that more and more people concentrate on a variety of surroundings such as technology and business, art is an endangered factor that is undervalued. There are various possible reasons for this, but steps can be taken to tackle these underestimated problems. In my opinion, two main factors are to blame for the less interest in art amongst people in today’s world. The first contributing factor is an approach to own art or sees arts in Art galleries since it might take lots of money to access it, this can make disadvantaged people who want to learn or immerse in paintings and sculptures find it hard to access them. Another reason is that after the advent of technology and globalization, the attitude of humans has changed the way it used to be. They tend to focus on tangible things more than invisible things to survive. For example, learning science and technological skills can provide more opportunities to get an ideal job and running their businesses can make them prosper rather than being interested in art. There are several measures that governments and individuals could take to solve the issues mentioned above. First of all, the authorities should encourage and develop Art galleries or museums to be free places for being accessible and affordable. In doing so, all ages and every socioeconomic status would have chances to learn and understand the deep values of real art. Secondly, the governments and individuals can elevate the valuable art to their societies by looking at it more than aesthetics but understand the culture which has a historic and personal story inside it. Consequently, this can make people be concerned more as if art disappeared, their cultural values would vanish as well. In conclusion, varied measures can be taken to tackle the problems caused by the changes of personal attitude and outlook of many individuals as a tendency to survive and less interest in art ’s values.