Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that leadership requires special abilities like confidence, charisma, and etc. A segment of society is convinced that only people that have innate leadership skills can be successful leaders. The following paragraphs will discuss both views and explain why any skill can be acquired through practice, determination and hard work. On the one hand, it is important to have inborn traits in order to be a good leader. Some people are predisposed to have good communication and problem-solving skills. These abilities are crucial if one wants to be a leader. Therefore, it is much easier for talented people to lead a public. Because they have to put less effort to acquire proficiency compared to shy individuals who naturally feel nervous in front of a group of people. Take, for example, extroverts. They are more sociable, articulate, assertive and charismatic, thus, we can see that many leaders are extroverts. On the other hand, any skill can be learned and acquired. As Albert Einstein said, "Genius is 1% of talent and 99% of hard work". I believe that the brain is a muscle that can be trained. For instance, individuals with poor communication skills can take public-speaking classes to train themselves to be better communicators. Subsequently, with motivation and practice, people can learn to be good leaders. To conclude, I believe that inborn talents definitely make a path to be a good leader easier and shorter. Nonetheless, it does not mean that naturally shy people can not succeed.