If a product is good and meets customer needs, then people will buy it and advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, social media has a significant influence on customer purchase decisions, therefore, I personally think that advertising extremely important whether it meets customer satisfaction or not. I will illustrate two main reasons why I disagree with the statement in the paragraph below. The first reason is that you can gain customer attention and awareness of your brand products. People in new generations are glued to their smartphones, so it is a great opportunity in order to gain their attention. For example, it is fascinating that when I am searching for some product on google and when I check another application, there will appear an advertisement of that particular product to me. Additionally, for me, the more often I see the product, the more I think that I need to have or own it. Therefore, frequent and constant advertisements may stimulate customers to purchase the product more. Secondly, advertisements help customers have a more clear idea since without any advertisement, they have a chance to miscommunicate and miss information that lead customers to false understandings about the product. In addition, promoting products both online and offline have a purpose to gain different types of buyers. For instance, online advertisements may attract a young generation or teenager that is addicted to their phone. On the other hand, offline advertisements may interest people from the 80's to 90’s generation as they are used to old style of advertisement. Therefore, advertisement is a helpful assistance for promoting the product information and capturing customers interest for all generations. All in all, I personally think that attention, awareness and reducing the generation gap to have better and clear understanding about the products can be solved by using advertisements.