Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The issue of running personal business instead of working as an employee for a company has grown in importance among many people over the recent decades. This essay will explain some reasons behind this trend and examine the probable drawbacks of it. A number of reasons can be considered to determine why self-employed trend has been raised in many communities. Firstly, having a lucrative job appeals to almost all people. Being a part of company as an employee has a fixed salary and in order to promote and raising Change the form of the verb raise show examples the income, the one should work hard. That is, many people assume if they consume this energy in their own business, they will earn far more than the current salary. Secondly, running your own business and being the boss is fulfilling. To illustrate this, one’s career plays a vital role in their lives and provides them with a sense of identity. Therefore, observing your success in growing a new brand, as well as earning a sizable amount of money, tends to be enjoyable for everyone. However, the drawbacks of running your own business should not be neglected. To begin with, the founder of a new business will be prone to extremely high risk and should be able to accept it, particularly in the first steps. Being responsible for his income and maybe his company’s staff, the owner of a new company is more likely to suffer from the high risk of first volatile steps. Furthermore, despite many people’s expectations, who turn to self-employed lifestyle in pursuit of relaxation, implementing a new business idea would be a highly demanding job that would leave the founders with a little time so as to spend with their families. In conclusion, although working for your own might be more fulfilling and brings more money, this development requires a diligent person with capability to take the great risks.