In many developing countries there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

With the rapid growth of industrialization and construction industry, air and water pollution have become a controversy problem for many developing countries. In this essay, I will elaborate some preventive measures to stop the contamination of air and water. The spirit reason for water pollution is the dumping of huge amount of industrial waste into rivers and lakes; air pollution is the exhalation from the factories. With the development of technology, one way to directly hamper these problems could be to invent an innovative method to treat rubbish. Specifically, government should conduct in new projects, which mainly focus on the purification process of the natural resources and the protection of environment, instead of polluting these resources. By doing this, residents would be warranted clean water and atmosphere without being affected by any health concerns for daily life. The more effective approach would be to create and strictly implement laws relating to fortify the environment for the factories. What can be done is the government must have punishments policies for organizations, which indulge in water and air contamination. For instance, those industries which cause harm to these essential resources should have their license revoked. This would promote other companies to prevent from involving in similar activities. Moreover, enforcing the punishments policies would help each industry rationally think about how their industries negatively impact to the environment and observe the government’s law. In conclusion, using modern technologies and executing the strictly laws are the fundamental solutions to prevent the declining quality of water and air. I believe that with adhering such precautionary measures, people will have a healthier lifestyle.